Sign up for email updates from The Woodlands Arts Council

Facebook instagram icon The Woodlands Arts Council Twitter Feed The Woodlands Arts Council Youtube Account The Woodlands Arts Council LinkedIn Page

Student Art Scholarship

logo photo of a colorful tree

2023 Prospective Student Art Scholarship Applicant

If you are interested in applying for the 2023 Student Art Scholarship please complete the form below to receive an email notification when applications open on December 5, 2022.

Here is a list of the 2022 winners:

Best In Show Judith K. Wren Memorial Fund $8,000 Scholarship :

Xzavyor March "This Piece Was Drawn in a Mirror" - Grand Oaks High School

Awards of Excellence $4,000 Scholarship :

Sophia Stowell "garden of duplicity" - The Woodlands College Park High School
Ellery Pascual "tomorrow" -The Woodlands High School
Ellery Pascual "hoco" - The Woodlands High School
Ellis Kologinczak "Captured" - The Woodlands High School
Brian Mekelburg "Flyfishing" - The John Cooper School

Honorable Mention $1,000 Scholarship :

Jennifer Berg "My Friend, Victoria" - Oak Ridge High School
Adriana Gonzalez "Lifeless" - Caney Creek High School
Jenna Evans "48 Layers" - Caney Creek High School
Chloe Beck "Gentle Strength" - The John Cooper School
Jasmin Barrera "Bittersweet Release" - Caney Creek High School
Best In Show recipient Xzavyor March with TWAC Board President James Stilwell and Executive Director Jenny Carattini-Wright
Award of Excellence recipient Sophia Stowell with TWAC Board President James Stilwell
Award of Excellence recipient Ellis Kologinczak with TWAC Board President James Stilwell
Honorable Mention recipient Jennifer Berg with TWAC Board President James Stilwell
  • Copyright ©2022, The Woodlands Arts Council. All Rights Reserved.
  • Powered by  
Back to